New Music: Suicide Squad Soundtrack

Suicide Squad officially drops into theatres on August 5, 2016. If you weren’t excited before, well, there’s a whole new reason to hop aboard the DC villain train.

In the lead up to the film, tracks from the movie’s soundtrack have been released. And boy, are they good.

Heathens – twenty one pilots

“Please don’t make any sudden moves, you don’t know the half of the abuse”, singer Tyler Joseph sings softly over a distorted voice. With haunting lyrics and an increasing drum beat, ‘Heathens’ is a bit like a ticking time bomb. Just wait for the drop.


Sucker For Pain – Imagine Dragons, Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Logic & Ty Dolla $ign ft. X Ambassadors

One of the most interesting (and biggest) collaborations in recent times, ‘Sucker For Pain’ starts off as a typical rock anthem by Las Vegas natives Imagine Dragon. “I’m just a sucker for pain”, front-man Dan Reynolds declares, before Ty Dolla $ign spins some verses. Followed by fellow rap heavyweights Logic, Lil Wayne and Wiz Khalifa, it is a track that maybe shouldn’t work, but does. It will be interesting to see how it fits into the film.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s